Steven Pressfield

I think with his/this book The War of Art the phrase ‘timing is everything ‘truly does comes into play. I don’t think I was ready for this information years ago, even two weeks ago but, I’m ready for it now, and more importantly, I’m more receptive to it now.

Whenever I hear the word photography it resonates within me on such a level, even deeper than writing does. Now, this surprises me as I have loved writing more and longer than I’ve loved or known photography.

But, lately my writing doesn’t scare me as much as my photography does. And that, apparently, is the marker of a true calling, according to Steven Pressfield, the thing that scares the bejeezus outta you is the thing or things that you are supposed to do in your life. And any thought of success with my photography does just that for me.

 

Leave a Reply

