Ambient Beings

I can’t remember if I posted this already but I think it’s worth posting again.
I’ve come across a couple of really cool websites that help with my writing process.
I say ‘mine’ because I don’t know how other people write but for me this works wonders!

As I write I love to hear certain sounds, like water running, breeze blowing maybe even, people talking,
albeit, quietly, in the background.
That’s right, these two websites produce ambient sounds for you to get productive to!
My first favourite is Noisli.com.

http://www.noisli.com/

It’s basically one page but it displays two collums of sound icons that you can choose from to listen to from, thunder, rain falling, train running on train tracks to fire at a campsite.
It doesn’t ask you to sign in or sign up when you first arrive.All you have to do is click on any of the icons that appeal to you and start listening.
Oh! And you can layer them as well, meaning that, if you want the full rain experience then you can click on rain and thunder and water droplets at the same time.
You can also adjust the volume.
The background changes color as well, which is a nice touch.

My other choice is Coffitivity.

https://www.coffitivity.com/

This is a website where you listen to the sounds in a cafe at different times of the day. Here, you only get three options to listen to for free. They charge between $3-$9 for their premium package which gives you ‘unlimited access to our audio tracks to perfect your workday‘.
I haven’t bought the premium pack as I am just fine with listening to their Morning Murmur, Lunchtime Lounge and, University Undertones options. You might think that they are all the same but they do differ one from the next, mostly in volume than anything else.
Anyway, I like it, as a change of pace, it works for me.

So far, these two pages are really helping with my own productivity.
I hope they help with yours, as well 🙂

Leave a Reply

