The Collectress Picks 5: Books About Writing

Except for the Strunk and White, The Elements of Style, these are some new ones for me to consider…

The Collective

Time for a nerd-fession: I spend much of my hard-earned money on grammar and writing books. Ultra nerd-fession: I’ve been known to special order them.

Having participated in two simultaneous BB Fanfic extravaganzas this year, I’ve written more in a shorter amount of time than I ever have in my life. With no time to leisurely amble through the writing process, I’ve had to be at the top of my writing game, and well, I got by with a little help from my books.

Here are my 5 favorite books on the craft of writing, in no particular order. Pardon the low-quality photos; these are from my personal collection.

1. The Elements of Style by Strunk & White

Available here on Amazon
Available here on Amazon

View original post 327 more words

Leave a Reply

