Don’t Forget to Read About Writing

I love this book! It’s one of my favorites about the art and, the act of writing. My other favorite is Stephen King’s ‘On Writing’. I also love Walter Mosley’s ‘This Year You Write Your Novel’.
All are invaluable to me.

Live to Write - Write to Live

It’s easy to get so involved with writing, that reading can become a luxury to push aside.

But, it’s so important to read about writing for the little nuggets of wisdom and pearls of inspiration we know, but somehow seem to forget.

Finding books that resonate with our writing lives and experiences might be rare, so when you find a great book, hang on to it!

A few years ago, Diane highly recommended I read a book on the craft of writing titled Bird by Bird, by Anne Lamott. I loved it. And it became the first book I ever re-read.

birdbybird2Since I noticed some leaves changing colors over the past week, fall has been on my mind. And with fall, for me, comes renewed inspiration. So, Bird by Bird is back on my desk for its annual reading.

I know how important it is to get words on a…

View original post 176 more words

Leave a Reply

